Ioannis Triantafyllakis

Triantafyllakis wins Irish Open

Greek online qualifier Ioannis Triantafyllakis was the last man standing from the 321 entrants at this year’s Irish Open at the Hilton Doubletree (formerly the Burlington) over the Easter weekend (3-6 April). Triantafyllakis took home €209,500, plus a bonus €50,000 for becoming the PaddyPower Poker Sole Survivor from 107 qualifiers in the tournament. The €3,200…

Patrick Carke

Clarke’s the last man standing in Dublin

First organised in 1981 by Irish bookmaker Terry Rogers, the Irish Open is the longest running no-limit Texas hold’em poker tournament in Europe and the second longest in the world after the World Series of Poker. The PaddyPower-sponsored event has been won by the likes of Noel Furlong, Liam Flood, Joe Beevers, Neil Channing and…


Irish Open sats on Poker 770

Poker 770 is running satellites to the Irish Open in April. There are two paths to qualify for the event, with structure A leading to a package that includes the €2,000+€225 buy-in, €445 for a five-night hotel stay and €475 towards other expenses. Structure B simply covers the buy-in. For more information visit the website.


Irish Open Channel

Patrick Clarke Wins 2014 Irish Open Main Event 2014 Irish Open Final Table Preview Irish Poker Open 2010 Episode 1 part 1/8 HQ Irish Open Poker Promo 2013 Slowroll Blowup from Irish Open 2015 – Commentators Reaction UK and Ireland Poker Tour (UKIPT) Cork Final Table Part 1/4 Christer Johansson vs Kara Scott – Irish…